Join our team

We look forward to receiving your information and cv regarding a role with InterMedia

Upload your CV

Contact us

Unit 6 The Enterprise Centre
Kelvin Lane, Crawley,
RH10 9PE

29th November 2015

The FT Wins Big At Comment Awards

The Financial Times picks up five awards at the 2015 Comment Awards.

The Financial Times newspaper won the Comments Page of the Year Award, while an FT journalist also took home accolades.

Janan Ganesh took home Commentariat of The Year, and Political Commentator of the Year.

This was the seventh year of the annual awards, which is run by Editorial Intelligence.

"It’s been an exemplary 12 months for UK comment journalism across the media landscape, from the general election at home, to political upheaval abroad; a changing media landscape, to violent attacks on free expression, there is a vibrancy of material to be covered.” said Sir Anthony Seldon, chair of judges.

In full, The Comment Award Winners 2015:

  • Chair’s Choice: Andrew Rawnsley, The Observer

  • eiDigest Special Award: 'The Sun Says' - The Sun

  • Arts, Culture and Entertainment Commentator of the Year: Hugo Rifkind, The Times

  • Business Commentator of the Year: Gillian Tett, Financial Times

  • Business Ethics Commentator of the Year: Michael Skapinker, Financial Times

  • Columnist of the Year: Simon Jenkins, London Evening Standard

  • Comment Pages of the Year: Financial Times

  • Comment Piece of the Year: David Aaronovitch, The Times

  • Commentariat of the Year: Janan Ganesh, Financial Times

  • Economics Commentator of the Year: Allister Heath, The Daily Telegraph

  • Foreign Commentator of the Year: Gary Younge, The Guardian

  • Independent Blogger of the Year: Matthew Scott, Barrister Blogger

  • Media Commentator of the Year: Sathnam Sanghera, The Times

  • Online Comment Site of the Year: Channel 4 News

  • Political Commentator of the Year: Janan Ganesh, Financial Times

  • Science Commentator of the Year: Philip Ball, Prospect Magazine

  • Society and Diversity Commentator of the Year: Jenni Russell, The Times

  • Technology and Digital Commentator of the Year: Cory Doctorow, The Guardian

  • Young Commentariat of the Year: Bintu Sannoh, The Observer.

Keep in touch
Get our free weekly retail
newsstand report
Enter your email below for our free weekly retail newsstand report, InterMedia updates and relevant industry news. You
can easily unsubscribe at any time. Click here for our privacy policy.
Get in touch

Unit 6 The Enterprise Centre
Kelvin Lane, Crawley,
RH10 9PE

Registered in England & Wales: InterMedia Brand
Marketing Limited. 07256268. Registered Office: North
Quay House, Sutton Harbour, Plymouth. PL4 0RA
Subscribe today
Enter your email below to subscribe
for InterMedia free weekly newsstand
reports, updates and industry news.
You can easily unsubscribe at any time using the link at the
bottom of any of our emails, or by emailing us. Click here
to read our full privacy policy.
Part of the InterGo Group
The InterGo group work together
seamlessly to connect and deliver
brands to consumers.
© 2021 InterMedia Brand Marketing Limited. All rights
reserved. InterMedia is a trademark of InterMedia Brand
Marketing Limited. All content, trademarks, artwork and
associated imagery are trademarks and/or copyright
material of their owners.
We love cookies
This website uses cookies based on your browsing activity. By continuing
to use this website you consent to our Privacy Policy and Cookies Policy.